Grey and rainy in the Western Harbour

 

Oresund Bridge seen from The Western Harbor.
Oresund Bridge seen from The Western Harbor.

The street and sky scene this week is Western Harbour in Malmö by Kockum fritid with a view towards the Öresund bridge and Limhamn and a second picture of the Turning Torso. The weather was a rainy and hazy grey. It is still a bit chilly.

Otherwise we have had a few days with sunshine but the weather is still  mostly rainy and chilly.

More pictures on Our World Tuesday and on Skywatch.

Turning Torso in Malmö
Turning Torso in Malmö

 

Our World

 

12 thoughts on “Grey and rainy in the Western Harbour

    1. Thank you! The architect is Calatrava and it is surprisingly narrow at the base. I have other pictures where you can see the rails along the buildings. I wouldn´t like to live in it though and I think it moves when it is very windy! I wish you a good weekend!

      Like

    1. Thank you! It is the profile building of Malmö. Every town should have a sky scraper. But of course the voice of the people is divided. But it is certainly a building one remembers. I wish you a good weekend! 🙂

      Like

    1. Thank you! I am sorry to say it is still dreary weather. It is grey and raining outside. It should have been almost summer here but summer seems to be late. Well, one could always hope. I wish you a good week!

      Like

    1. Thank you! You are welcome! Spring came early this year but it had been rather grey and cold. We usually have warmer weather by now. So I hope it will be perfect in a months time. I hope you will discover more things to see while in Malmö on my blogs. They are usually tagged with Malmö. I wish you a good week!

      Like

Leave a Reply

