Rain on and off

One could imagine I were in the deep woods but it it only a small piece of wood between the houses.
One could imagine I were in the deep woods but it it only a small piece of wood between the houses.

The last week in July and it is still raining on and off with small pieces of sun now and then. But it feels like someone push a button and it is pouring down, then it is a little thinner rain for a while or no rain, then this someone pushes the button again for pouring rain. All in all, it has been a crappy summer weather so far.

All pictures are taken in Borås in Sweden from monday to thursday.

More pictures on Our World Tuesday and on Skywatch.

DSC_7486
Walking down by Sagavallen one can see Rya ridges in the distance above the trees.
A deep water puddle on Tuesday morning.
A deep water puddle on Tuesday morning.
IMG_6532
A beautiful yellow waterlily in the river Viskan.
DSC_7651
The fog is lifting from Tokarpsberg in the distance. When I woke up the hill was covered in fog but it was almost gone by the time I left for work.
DSC_7662
Pouring rain on Sparregatan on thursday. I waited for a while before I left work but it didn´t seem to end so I left anyhow.
DSC_7681
Half way home and the rain has began to cease.

Our World

11 thoughts on “Rain on and off

    1. Not quite iver yet, August may have nice summer weather too and september depending on which part of Sweden one lives in. I wish I could send some rain to California. I have read about the situation and hope for more rain there. All the best!

      Like

    1. Thank you! There has been short glimpses of sun for an or so in between. But today has been sunny all day. I hope it will last a few days! I wish you a good day!

      Like

    1. I don´t like that high temperatures. I prefer circa 25 degrees C (80 degrees F). I hope you will be having cooler weather soon and wish you a good week ahead of you!

      Like

Leave a Reply

