The same old streets

Walking by Sagavallen on sunday on our way from the shopping centre by Knalleland.
Walking by Sagavallen on sunday on our way from the shopping centre by Knalleland.

Talking with my daughter that lives in England we discussed what is mundane to me and her is exotic to someone else on the planet. She said she sometimes was asked to take pictures of where she lives as her friends want to see how it looks. To friends still in Sweden and friends from other parts of the world than England the little town where she lives is exotic or at least different. Well it is a small town and it has the atmosphere and the look of the small towns of Midsomer Murders. But to her it is the same old streets every day she go out to work and to me the streets of Malmö are the same old streets, too. And maybe not too exciting. The streets in this posting are from Borås where I have lived since the beginning of June and I walk the same streets to my work every day or rather I can choose two main routes to and from the city center depending on what I want to do. If I want to get to the town centre fast I walk along the railroad but if I want to make a detour to the library I walk down Döbelsgatan. But they are starting to feel like the same old streets as I walk the same streets every day.
But during  last week and the beginning of this week the streets of Borås was filled by painters that painted murals and smaller street art. Great fun to watch. So all streets are not the same old streets any more. To look at more postings about the murals please have a look at my other blog From My Horizon.

The weather this week has been fine with sun but the approaching autumn makes it a bit chillier than during full summer. But still rather warm weather.

My project on this blog is to portrait the city and sometimes the pictures turn out very good and sometimes they feel old. But my theme on this blog is to portrait the places where I am on a weekly basis.

The pictures are from from Borås in western Sweden.

More pictures on Our World Tuesday and on Skywatch.

Tristan Easton finished painting his big mural on Monday.
Tristan Easton finished painting his big mural on Monday.
I woke earley and went Döbelsgatan to return my library books in the slot in the library wall.
I woke early and went Döbelsgatan at dawn on Tuesday to return my library books in the slot in the library wall.
Early Wednesday morning with a little fog.
Early Wednesday morning with a little fog.
Still foggy on Wednesday morning but the day is approaching fast.
Still foggy on Wednesday morning but the day is approaching fast.
Thursdat morning on my way to work there was no fog.
Thursdat morning on my way to work there was no fog.
Fine weather on Thursday afternoon.
Fine weather on Thursday afternoon.

Our World

3 thoughts on “The same old streets

Leave a Reply

