Autumn colors and a rainbow

In Malmö last Monday.
In Malmö last Monday.

Last week it was dark in the mornings when I went to work but today Monday is the first workday after to change from summer time to winter time and that meant dawn was coming when I went to work today. It is also getting dark an hour earlier than it did last week as the clock is moved one hour forward in time.

The pictures are from Malmö in southern Sweden and from Borås in western Sweden.

More pictures on Our World Tuesday and on Skywatch.

Kind garden owners offer free fruit from their gardens.
Kind garden owners offer free fruit from their gardens.
Waiting for a train at Hyllie in southern Malmö on Monday afternoon. The passing train is heading for Copenhagen I Denmark.
Waiting for a train at Hyllie in southern Malmö on Monday afternoon. The passing train is heading for Copenhagen in Denmark.
On my way to work on Tuesday morning.
On my way to work on Tuesday morning.
A pot of gold waits where the rainbow ends.
On Tuesday afternoon I found a rainbow and hoped that there would be pots of gold waiting where the rainbow ended.
Passing by the textile museum and the big letter statue in the morning.
Passing by the textile museum and the big letter statue in the morning.
Autumn colors.
Autumn colors.
DSC_0050
The little stream in Borås zoo that was totally hidden by foliage is now visible when the leaves have fallen.
Going to work on Monday morning dawn is arriving an hour earlier after the change from summer time to winter time.
Going to work on Monday morning dawn is arriving an hour earlier after the change from summer time to winter time.

Our World

19 thoughts on “Autumn colors and a rainbow

  1. That structure looks like an alien ship landing. It’s so nice that people share their harvests. In our town bears are a huge problem this year. Trees need to be stripped of fruit or they come into yards and cause lots of damage and are in danger of being destroyed if they become habitual. – Margy

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! It is water tower built in 1973 and I think it looks like a flying saucer. There has been a discussion in the media that a lot of the fruit in people´s gardens isn´t used so some people have begun to share it like this. I used to give our surplus fruit to the day care our children went to when they were small. They used it for apple pies and such things I think. Lucky we live in a city with no big wild life close, only rabbits and hedge hogs here. But my daughter says she has seen wild boars close to habitations when she has been out riding. A pity if the bears have to be destroyed, they are better off in the wild. I wish you a good week!

      Like

    1. Thank you! I has never happened before and I seldom see rainbows otherwise. I am happy I thought about my phone camera as my ordinary camera couldn´t catch both sides of the rainbow. It was an amazing sight! I wish you a good week!

      Like

  2. I love your Autumn Color Shot, and your apples, and what is that big structure in your waiting for a train shot. Also, I liked your little stream at the zoo, and oh wait, your full rainbow is outstanding. I guess that it would be shorter to say that I loved all your pics.

    Like

    1. Thank you! I was very lucky with the rainbow. I should have told that the big structure is Hyllie water tower. One is blind to things one have known for a long time and forget to explain. I wish you a great week !

      Like

Leave a Reply

