Darker and colder

Ynglingagatan in Borås on Monday morning.
Ynglingagatan in Borås on Monday morning.

The weather has been mostly clear with a little fog here and there. At the end of the week and at the beginning of this week it has rained a little and during the night between Saturday and Sunday the first autumn storm Freja (named by the Danish weather services) passed by us. I was in Malmö during the weekend and saw from my window the trees bending in the wind but was safe inside. The days are getting shorter and it has been a little colder but today Monday it felt a little warmer again.

More pictures on Our World Tuesday and on Skywatch.

DSC_0192
The houses by Sagavallen – where the kids play soccer or foot ball.
Golden leaves on the ground in the little play park.
Golden leaves on the ground in the little play park.
A little foggy on Ynglingagatan on Tuesday.
A little foggy on Ynglingagatan on Tuesday.
Wednesday night on Ynglingagatan.
Wednesday night on Ynglingagatan.
Walking through the little copse on my way home in Borås on Thursday.
Walking through the little copse on my way home in Borås on Thursday.
Fog and rain in Malmö when I arrived there Friday night.
Fog and rain in Malmö when I arrived there Friday night.
Sunday afternoon by Hyllie station. I discovered an information text on the platform that I hadn´t seen before saying that just outside the area of Hyllie station one had found a palisade with four entrances built for 4800 years ago. A flint axe was buried at one of the entrances. So I learnt something new on sunday about a place I visit often.
Sunday afternoon by Hyllie station. I discovered an information text on the platform that I hadn´t seen before saying that just outside the area of Hyllie station one had found a palisade with four entrances built for 4800 years ago. A flint axe was buried at one of the entrances. So I learnt something new on sunday about a place I visit often.
DSC_0229
Monday morning looking up towards the castle-like building on Sparregatan in Borås. The wooden building in beige and brown is a traditional Borås building. It seems like all buildings in town had these colors and the surviving wooden houses all have these colors.
7 thoughts on “Darker and colder

Leave a Reply

