Exploring in my garden

Yellow flower found in the grass.
Yellow flower found in the grass.

The days are still warm with temperatures up to 29 degrees Celsius, changing between full sun and overcast.

I am exploring my garden and spying on the insects. The yellow flower is probably from a meadow seed mix I sowed a few years back. I also found two wasp-like insects in a bluebell and the mullein flowers are preparing to emerge from the green folds of the tall flower stalk.

Thursday I had an errand in Lund and took the opportunity to photograph Kungshuset – The King´s House. The house was built for the governor of the county in the 1500s when Scania belonged to Denmark and the king stayed in the house when he visited. It was head building of Lund university from the 1600s and was used by the university as lecture rooms from the 1950s and still in use by the faculty of philosophy in the 1980s. My mother studied in the house and I have attended lessons in it as well. It has a marvellous wooden winding stairs. But today the door was closed so I couldn´t take any photo of the stairs. A Swedish king is supposed to have ridden his horse on the stairs but I have trouble believing that as I think a horse would have had much trouble with the spiral stairs.

The pictures comes from Malmö and from Lund in Sweden . I share this post with Our World Tuesday , Skywatch Friday, and Today´s Flower, Camera Critters and Shadow Sunday.

The mullein flower is emerging from these folds.
The mullein flower is emerging from these folds.
Spying on the insects in the bluebell.
Spying on the insects in the bluebell.
Waiting for the bus at Södervärn in Malmö
Kungshuset in Lund was built in the 1500s as the county governors house in the then Denmark.
Kungshuset in Lund was built in the 1500s as the county governors house in the then Denmark.

 

 

15 thoughts on “Exploring in my garden

    1. Thank you! It does look fairy tale and exactly what you think of a medieval house. But I think the tower is probably from the 1700s. I wish you a happy weekend!

      Like

  1. A lovely post Christina. A very regal old building, interesting shot of the bus station and very pretty flowers with its little visitors 🙂 Thank you very much for sharing with Today’s Flowers, and enjoy your Sunday 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

